Agent: Molly Ker Hawn

Kat Ellis

Kat Ellis is a young adult writer from North Wales and an active blogger and tweeter. You'll usually find Kat up to no good on Twitter, sneaking around cemeteries taking photographs, or watching scary films with her husband and feral cat. She speaks Welsh fluently and French badly. She is the author of the young adult novels Blackfin SkyBreaker and Purge

Praise for Kat Ellis' debut, Blackfin Sky:

“With convincing logic and a thrilling pace, Ellis spins out a vivid and eloquent tale in which the borders between past and present, experience and memory, and even life and death are porous. Each smart and well-rounded character, even the enigmatic adults, contributes cleverly to Ellis’ purposeful plot. Hand this well-wrought mystery to fans of Libba Bray’s Gemma Doyle series and E. Lockhart’s rich writing.” —Booklist

"Fans of Lisa McMann and Gail Giles will welcome this debut thriller that immediately grabs readers with an intriguing premise." —Kirkus Reviews

“The book is so fast-paced and engaging that readers will have a hard time putting it down. Fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys trilogy will enjoy this great tale.” —VOYA

“This page-turner is sure to keep teens who love spooky sleuth novels up well into the night.” —School Library Journal